Any Questions?  Call Us: +1 (206) 886-0088

Reviews

What People are Saying

About Our Hiking Trips

Organized

Make your flights and travel arrangements to suit, we take care of the rest.



Experiences

Great experience with well selected hotels and fun-filled trips.

Professionalism

Friendly, well organized team.  Outstanding guides, who are responsive, informative and knowledgeable.
Find your hiking adventure

Trenoza Treks LLC IconTrenoza Treks LLC

5608 17th Avenue Northwest #679, Seattle

5.0 16 reviews

  • Avatar J G ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    top notch tour operator who created, managed and guided my group of 8 friends on 9 day Pyrenees hike. we had 2 outstanding guides, stayed in a mix of refuges and hotels which were all comfortable. all transfers were seamless. don’t expect … More private rooms in the refuges but you know that in advance. our group had private bunk rooms which were great. very decent meals, some better than others, but all healthy. GREAT trip - highly recommend Trenzoa
  • Avatar Amanda Runner ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I joined Trenoza Treks on their Swiss Peaks adventure, and it was one of the best vacations I've ever taken. The team was friendly, organized, informative, and responsive to our group needs and interests. They went the extra mile to … More help us organize and clarify logistics leading up to the trip. The trek was well-planned: beautiful, thoughtfully-selected hiking routes; clean, comfortable accommodations; well-organized transporation. I highly recommend to anyone looking for an active, energizing, and outdoorsy vacation. I'll be joining them again!
  • Avatar Eddie Serrill (Eddie) ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    My wife and I went on a trek through the Swiss alps with a group of friends with Trenoza Treks. It was a great experience. The hotels were well selected (clean, good food, comfortable, amazing locations), the logistics were well managed, … More the guides were both knowledgeable and fun to hang out with during the trek, and the hikes were challenging, diverse and beautiful. It far exceeded my expectations and i highly recommend them.
  • Avatar Hana Kajimura ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I had such an epic trip on the Swiss Peaks Special! The scenery was breathtaking and varied each day with clean, comfortable accommodations each night. The guides were friendly and knowledgeable. I could not recommend this trip more highly! … More
  • Avatar Michael Scott ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I joined a Trenoza Treks hiking trip in the Swiss Alps. Our guide Simon was organized, well-informed, patient, and incredibly friendly. The routes were gorgeous and just challenging enough. Easily one of my best vacations and I’ll definitely … More join Trenoza Treks for another!
  • Avatar Fiona Adler ★★★★★ a year ago
    If you're looking for a well run trekking company, Trenoza Treks are your people. This is the second trip I've done with them and I can't speak highly enough of their organization and ability to run a fun-filled trip. Our … More group had people of all levels, and they were super accommodating and planned the days to cater for everyone. Lots of fun and a great way to experience the landscape without having to think much! And the tour of Mont Blanc is sooo beautiful.Thanks Simon and Ashley - I'll be doing another trip soon for sure!
  • Avatar Alexandra Douglas ★★★★★ a year ago
    I went with Trenoza Treks on the Mont Blanc tour in July 2020. It was intermediate level and I really enjoyed the trek, the guides and the information about local flora and fauna. Thank you very much!
  • Avatar Amon Ette ★★★★★ a year ago
    Simon and Ashley are great guides, they are really friendly and knowledgeable and always ready to help you make the most out of the trip!
  • Avatar Jay Wagh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Simon and Ashley are extremely easy going. Prompt communication ahead of the hike. Excellent organization, beautiful sites, comfortable trails. I highly recommend Trenoza for anybody who wishes to hike in Haute Savoie and surroundings. … More
  • Avatar J Stamps ★★★★★ a year ago
    From my guided trip in the Swiss Alps, two distinctions set Trenoza Treks above and apart other guided trips I've been on. 1) Their focus on finding the best quality experiences for their clients, and 2) Their commitment to a turnkey … More experience, even if something goes sideways. I've never been on a guided trip where everything worked flawlessly. I value a company that's committed to maximizing how many things go right, but I'm even more impressed with how well a company manages events when the unexpected should happen. With Trenoza Treks, I've seen first hand how thoroughly they prepare to make a great experience, and help me prepare for a great experience too. But I've also seen first hand how well they respond to the unexpected, how they prioritize the spirit of the trip, not just the letter of the agreement. With Trenoza Treks, you get more than you pay for. No surprises. No hidden costs and fees. No excuses. Just high quality, professionally guided trekking adventure for a great price. I can hardly wait for my next adventure with Trenoza!
  • Avatar Sonia Honeydew ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Trenoza Treks for their unparalleled organization, leadership, knowledge, and care! Simon and Ashley had back-up plans to their back-up plans, and Simon remained aware of the latest snow levels and trail reports to ensure … More our safe and delightful experience in the Swiss Alps. I felt incredibly lucky that we had such a depth of resources in Simon's leadership. His knowledge of local plants and patience for my obsessive photography made my days thoroughly enjoyable. I saw him bonding with each member of our group, discussing geology, local history, current events, and paying close attention to each hiker's needs. The group atmosphere was warm and inclusive, and every dinner was a celebration of a day well spent. Ashley was thoroughly engaging and kept us laughing with smart stories. Ashley and Simon are a great team, and their happiness to be out on the trail gave the whole trip a joyful glow. If you get a chance to hike with Trenoza Treks, jump on it!
  • Avatar Phillippa Cheshire ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wonderful and informative guides, Simon and Ashley make a great team. They created a super relaxed environment, whilst still maintaining good progress on the hike. I really enjoyed hearing all about the local landscape and fauna that was … More provided alongside the hike. Looking forward to more treks with this company.
  • Avatar Dilip Ghosh ★★★★★ a year ago
    A spectacular trek with a great team. Guides who are knowledgeable, friendly and give clear easy to follow instructions. Can’t wait to go on the next trek!
  • Avatar Darcy Roehling ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have joined Trenoza Treks for two Tour de Mont Blanc day trip hikes and they have both been fantastic with non-stop views of Mont Blanc and super well planned and organised. Simon is an uber experienced and informative guide who knows … More these mountains and glaciers well, as well as the vegetation. I learned so much and had a wonderful time with a great group of people. Looking forward to hike number three in a few weeks. Highly recommend Trenzo Treks!! Thanks Simon and Ashley!
  • Avatar Damani Nkeiruka ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Trenoza Treks! I had the opportunity to join the group for the Swiss Peaks tour, hiking through alpine meadows, mountain passes, and forests. As a younger solo traveler, I found it very easy to meet other members of the … More group. The group atmosphere was amazing. It was very easy to hike alongside any member of our group.The accommodations were fantastic. The hotels were comfortable and in great well thought out locations. The views were equally spectacular. Seeing the Matterhorn, Jungfrau, Monch, Eiger, glaciers, and various meadows made for picture perfect photos.Our guide Simon was knowledgeable in multiple areas, including geology, flora and fauna, and safety. He always made sure members of the group were together and not getting too far ahead or behind. He was great about learning everyone's hiking pace early so that he could schedule breaks that accommodated everyone in the group.5 Stars for this awesome trekking company!
  • Avatar Kate Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
    My daughter Sonia and I highly recommend Trenoza Trek’s Swiss Peaks adventure. We hiked in two distinctively different but equally gorgeous areas in the Alps—near the Matterhorn and near the Eiger, Monch and Jungfrau. The hikes were breathtaking … More through alpine meadows, pine and larch forests, to glaciers, over mountain passes, and on the world’s longest suspension bridge. We also rode cable cars, trains, and funiculars. The accommodations were also wonderful. We especially loved the Hotel Silvana in Furie above Zermatt with its stunning views, fantastic food, and luxurious pool and spa. We also enjoyed our two huts—the Alpine Europahutt on the Europaweg with its resident ibyx and the Alpine Hotel in Murren with the best meal of the trek.Our Swiss Alps trek was truly amazing—good company, wonderful hikes, stunning mountain scenery, and the capable leadership of our guides Ashley and Simon. Simon has a comprehensive knowledge of history, geology, animals, birds, and plants, especially alpine flowers. I especially appreciated his introducing me to Alpine Rose, a rhodie; all the varieties of gentian, including the Giant Yellow Gentian; and my favorite flower which we saw everywhere, Jupiter’s Beard, a red sedum on a stalk which some grow on their roofs to prevent lightning strikes (hence the name Jupiter). I also appreciated Ashley’s warmth, thoughtfulness, humor, and organizational skills. She and Simon were skillful masters of flexibly dealing with unexpected venue or schedule changes and making sure we were all happy and safe.

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram